Latest Training

Follow Us

Saturday, April 12, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Marine Geophysics.

Friday, April 4, 2014

A one day course introducing nautical archaeology and the NAS. The day includes a mix of theory and practical sessions. This venue offers a diving option. Diving is not mandatory. 

Saturday, April 5, 2014

A two day course building on the knowledge and skills learnt during the Introduction course, including theory and practical sessions. This venue offers a diving option - 2 Open water dives.

Saturday, September 27, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of research, survey and recording of traditional craft. 

Saturday, March 22, 2014

A one day course introducing nautical archaeology and the NAS. The day includes a mix of theory and practical sessions. This venue offers a diving option. Diving is not mandatory.

Saturday, November 22, 2014

A one day course introducing nautical archaeology and the NAS. The day includes a mix of theory and practical sessions. This venue does not offer diving.

Saturday, January 25, 2014

A one day course introducing nautical archaeology and the NAS. The day includes a mix of theory and practical sessions. This venue offers a diving option. Diving is not mandatory.

Saturday, September 13, 2014

A two day course building on the knowledge and skills learnt during the Introduction course, including theory and practical sessions.

Saturday, October 4, 2014

A one day behind the scenes trip to the National Waterway Museum in Ellesmere Port with special talks and tours of the museum and its collection.

Monday, May 19, 2014

This two or five day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Management of Underwater Cultural Heritage in situ. Cost: £200 for the 2 day course and £600 for the 5 day course.

Saturday, January 25, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Advance Diving Techniques. Cost: £189 (non-members).

Saturday, February 8, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Photogrammetry and Photomosaic in Archaeology. The practical elements of this course are all land based.

Saturday, February 22, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Ship Science.  Course now FULLY BOOKED.

Saturday, March 1, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Metal Wrecks. Cost: £126 (non-members).

Friday, March 7, 2014

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Glass Making. Cost: £100 (non-members).

Saturday, March 29, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of documentary research. Cost: £126 (non-members).

Saturday, April 26, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Intertidal Surveying Methods. Cost: £158 (non-members).

Saturday, May 17, 2014

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Conservation of Waterlogged Organic Materials from a Marine Environment (not including wood). Cost: £95 (non-members).

Friday, May 30, 2014

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Museology (Museum Studies). Cost: £105 (non-members).

Saturday, June 14, 2014

This is a one theory course or a two day course with practicals on day two. The course offers participants an insight into the subject of Prehistoric Boatbuilding.

Saturday, June 21, 2014

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Maritime Iconography. Cost: £68 (non-members). Course now FULLY BOOKED.

Saturday, October 11, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Photogrammetry and Photomosaic in Archaeology. Cost: £158 (non-members). This course has diving based practicals.

Sunday, October 19, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Aviation archaeology. Cost: £189 (non-members). Course now FULLY BOOKED.

Saturday, November 29, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Dendrochronology. Cost: £158 (non-members).

Saturday, March 29, 2014

A one day Fieldschool at Stoney Cove that covers 2D recording and survey techniques.

Pages