Courses

Follow Us

Last month

Saturday, March 22, 2014

A one day course introducing nautical archaeology and the NAS. The day includes a mix of theory and practical sessions. This venue offers a diving option. Diving is not mandatory.

Saturday, March 1, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Metal Wrecks. Cost: £126 (non-members).

Friday, March 7, 2014

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Glass Making. Cost: £100 (non-members).

Saturday, March 29, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of documentary research. Cost: £126 (non-members).

Saturday, March 29, 2014

A one day Fieldschool at Stoney Cove that covers 2D recording and survey techniques.

This month

Saturday, April 12, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Marine Geophysics.

Friday, April 4, 2014

A one day course introducing nautical archaeology and the NAS. The day includes a mix of theory and practical sessions. This venue offers a diving option. Diving is not mandatory. 

Saturday, April 5, 2014

A two day course building on the knowledge and skills learnt during the Introduction course, including theory and practical sessions. This venue offers a diving option - 2 Open water dives.

Saturday, April 26, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Intertidal Surveying Methods. Cost: £158 (non-members).

Next month

Monday, May 19, 2014

This two or five day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Management of Underwater Cultural Heritage in situ. Cost: £200 for the 2 day course and £600 for the 5 day course.

Saturday, May 17, 2014

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Conservation of Waterlogged Organic Materials from a Marine Environment (not including wood). Cost: £95 (non-members).

Friday, May 30, 2014

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Museology. Cost: £168 (non-members).

Saturday, May 17, 2014

A one day Fieldschool at Plymouth that covers 2D recording and survey techniques.

Sunday, May 18, 2014

A one day Fieldschool at Plymouth that covers 3D recording and survey techniques.